glitch, please

I don’t know how many of you saw the Jimmy Fallon video with Mitt Romney slow jamming the news, but “glitch, please” was definitely my most important takeaway from it.

Date night with Four’s lips.. err.. Ben

Anyway, I have some big news to share: We went on a date!! Without Allie!! To the movies!! It was basically amazing. I just put her down for the night, and all my mom had to do was listen for the baby monitor. She didn’t wake up at all. And I wasn’t even a total mess! In fact, I kept gushing to Ben about how exciting it was to feel “single” (my term for married without kids) for the night. We saw Divergent, and IT WAS SO GOOD. And let’s just talk about Theo James for a second. Seriously. I had instagrammed a pic before the movie started with the big news, and a friend commented with the hashtag #stillalittewoozyfromfourslips, which totally cracked me up. But I actually loved the movie more than the book, which is super rare. I’m in the middle of reading “Allegiant” now and just want to say thanks to every single person who’s read it for informing me how I will feel about the ending!

Are you a spoiler lover?

On that note, but not really, I’ve found there are two types of people in this world: those who like spoilers and those who don’t. Not judging or anything, but the ones who like spoilers are probably the ones who went hunting for Christmas presents in their parents’ closets when they were kids. I am not a spoiler lover! In fact, I go to great lengths to be surprised about as much as possible in my life.

In unrelated weather news

So.. a few days ago it was 70 DEGREES outside. We drove around with the windows down then came home and just sat out in the backyard soaking it all in. (See adorable Allie pics below.) The next day, it snowed. (Ben’s curse and all!) What. The. Heck. Granted, it was maybe only a quarter of an inch, but still. Today is thankfully back to warm and sunny (though not as warm as the other day), and it’s a good thing, because I think I am just refusing to wear coats at all anymore, snow or no!

Swap success story

I’ve already gushed about the My Subscription Addiction box swap site, but yesterday I completed a swap I am SO excited about. A few months ago, I saw this top on ModCloth and fell in love with it, but I had just bought another ModCloth top and couldn’t really justify getting it. Flash forward to this month, when I was scrolling through the latest listings on the swap site and saw the top in my size up for trade! Someone had received it in ModCloth’s Stylish Surprise Apparel grab bag, and now, a few beauty products I didn’t even want later, it’s mine! Or it will be, once it gets here. Yay!

Other things I’m happy about

  • I finished my quiet book pages!!! And having finished this project (with LOTS of help from Ben), I can now say with surety that I am really just not that crafty. I’ll stick with shopping, I think!
  • My white jeans got here!! They fit!! They still aren’t perfectly opaque, but I think all white jeans are like that. I’ll make it work.
  • This is my 100th post on this blog! Yay!
  • We discovered a Five Guys near here and grabbed some for lunch today! Now I might slip into a peanut-oil-induced sleep coma.

And since Allie is sleeping, I may just do that. Happy Friday, my friends!!

16 thoughts on “glitch, please

  1. Happy 100 posts! I love that pic of Allie outside! I’m in the middle of Allegiant too. I was so pissed off at the beginning of the book and I just hate the way the book is set up so much, and even the plot really, that I haven’t read it in a few days. Uggggghhhhh

    • Yep, I feel the same! I am considering going to read it now but don’t want to feel angry at the plot, which I already do! But I still need to finish it…

  2. 70 degrees?? I am not sure we can be friends anymore! And yay for date nights!! When my husband and I go out, I am like wow, this is really relaxing and quite. No one is throwing food on the floor!

    • Haha it was just that one day that was so warm! I hope you guys see some of it soon, too! I mean, it’s almost April, so it can’t stay freezing forever… right???

  3. AHH So jealous that you experienced 70 degree weather! We’re cheering for joy around here to have a high around 40, so you can imagine.

    Also, can you believe I’ve STILL never tried Five Guys?? We have them around, but I’ve just never actually been into one!

    xo Jackie
    Something About That

  4. Crazy weather! Oh I am totally wondering when the first “single date” will be after the baby is born! I’ve seen so many different time lines! Congrats on getting ANYTHING done with a baby! I was just thinking the other day as I was editing photos, “Am I really ever going to have time to do this stuff again?” I hope so!! Throw me some hope! 🙂

Leave a Reply

