how the top knot changed my life

Okay, so that’s a *slight* exaggeration. But only sort of. When it comes to hair, I am super boring. I’ve had really long hair since I was a teenager, and with all that hair to do fun things with, I do nothing. I just wear it down or maybe in a quick ponytail every now and then. But now I’ve got this little grabby infant who has recently discovered how TOTALLY AWESOME it is to pull my hair at every available opportunity. My hair gets in the way a lot. The other day I just looked at it all and felt so sick of all that hair! So I leaned over and pulled it all together in a bun at the top of my head.

It sounds totally lame, but I honestly cannot remember ever doing this before, and I felt so free!! I have been doing it all week, and every time I see myself in the mirror I freak out a little because I’m just not used to it. I also feel a little like Mulan. But she’s totally awesome and hardcore, so I’m cool with that. Allie thinks it’s funny and smiled super big at me the first time she saw my new ‘do (which, most of the time, is not a clean knot but a messy bun at the top of my head).

Anyway, yay for learning things every other girl figured out a million years ago. I’m like a new woman.

{Thanks to my beloved Tori for snapping the photo at the top during our waffle date the other day}

5 thoughts on “how the top knot changed my life

Leave a Reply

